CERME14 Pre-submission Support

ERME is committed to equality of opportunity, supports and encourages under-represented groups, and values diversity. Paper acceptance at CERMEs is determined by the merits of each submission based on specific review criteria but support is offered to widen participation at CERMEs.

As part of ERME’s widening participation initiatives, the CERME Pre-submission Support is intended for researchers (1) who have not been authors or co-authors of accepted papers in previous ERME Conferences (CERMEs and ERME Topic Conferences) and (2) who have limited access to expert guidance and advice on writing papers for international academic conferences. Researchers from countries under-represented at CERMEs are particularly welcome to access the Pre-submission Support.   

For access to CERME14 Pre-submission Support, submissions should be sent to the Chair of the CERME14 Pre-submission Support Committee, Andreas Stylianides (as899@cam.ac.uk), from 1 June 2024 until 30 June 2024, together with a COVER SHEET confirming eligibility, title, and authors of the paper and intended Thematic Working Group (TWG).

If you are eligible, a member of the CERME14 Pre-submission Support Committee will provide you with one set of written, formative feedback (also copied to the relevant TWG leader) by 15 August 2024. Feedback will only be provided on complete papers, which abide by the CERME14 Guidelines for submission, and will focus principally on the review criteria for paper submissions. Participation in the CERME Pre-submission Support does not imply guarantee of acceptance since the papers will still have to go through the ordinary congress review process. Authors of papers that are not accepted at CERME14 will be encouraged to consider accessing, in due course and if eligible, the CERME15 Pre-submission Support.

Based on the two criteria mentioned above for accessing the CERME Pre-submission Support, the CERME14 Pre-submission Support Committee reserves the right to determine the eligibility of the papers for the Pre-submission Support or ask authors for further information so as to confirm such eligibility. 

The CERME14 Pre-submission Support Committee:

  • Andreas Stylianides (Chair)
  • Paolo Boero
  • Annalisa Cusi
  • Ghislaine Gueudet
  • Paola Iannone
  • Uffe Thomas Jankvist
  • Konrad Krainer
  • Andreas Moutsios-Rentzos
  • Gabriel Stylianides
  • Zelha Tunç
  • Nada Vondrova